Buziness Bytes


Delhi election results: Atishi wins after tense battle
New Delhi: Atishi, one of Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)’s most prominent faces, had to fight to win from the Kalkaji seat as Delhi votes were counted on Tuesday. She was among the AAP leaders who spent much of the day in suspense, locked in narrow fights in their constituencies... Read more
Delhi election results: Sisodia win the battle by 2000 votes
New Delhi: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate from Delhi’s Patparganj seat and Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia has finally won the battle. He defeated his nearest candidate BJP’s Ravinder Singh Negi by more than two thousand votes. Sisodia’s trailing the BJP candidate till the tenth round, but in the... Read more
PK says, thanks to Delhi for protecting the soul of India
New Delhi: Congratulatory messages started flowing in for Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party as it headed towards another sweeping victory in Delhi assembly elections today. Among the first to send a message was election analyst Prashant Kishor, whose team crafted the AAP campaign and had a share in the... Read more
Delhi election results: AAP heads for historic hat-trick win
New Delhi: Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has pulled into a commanding lead (58) in counting trends. The BJP is left with around 13-14 seats in a 70-member assembly. The Congress may draw a blank, and its leaders are speaking out. Though Delhi elections are normally... Read more