728 x 90

Dhoni became the captain of de Villiers’ IPL XI

Dhoni became the captain of de Villiers’ IPL XI

Former South African legend AB de Villiers has chosen MS Dhoni, former India Team captain and current captain of Chennai Super Kings, as the captain of their all-time best IPL XI. Dhoni last played for India during the semi-final defeat of India in the 2019 ICC World Cup and has since kept a distance from top cricket.

AB de Villiers has given place to seven Indians including Dhoni in his IPL XI. In this, he has selected a total of four foreign players including himself, among them, Ben Stokes Rashid Khan and Kagiso Rabada.

AB de Villiers chose this team in conversation with Harsha Bhogle on Cricbuzz show. He also chose two more star captains in his IPL team, Royal Challengers Banglok captain Virat Kohli and Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma. Also Rohit Sharma is the vice-captain of the Indian team and is one of the best batsmen of limited overs cricket.

AB de Villiers has picked Virat Kohli in his IPL XI for batting at number 3 and himself at number 4. Among the other Indian players who have got a place in this team, Virender Sehwag, Jaspreet Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja and Bhuvneshwar Kumar were selected.

AB de Villiers’ IPL XI: Virender Sehwag, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli AB de Villiers, Ben Stokes MS Dhoni (C & WK) Ravindra Jadeja, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kagiso Rabada, Jaspreet Bumrah.

Posts Carousel

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

Latest Posts

Top Authors

Most Commented

Featured Videos